Reasons To Be Pretty
Drama

Almeida

Reasons To Be Pretty

10 Nov 2011 - 14 Jan 2012

£8.00 - £32.00

Pro reviewers rating
10 reviews

4.0 out of 5.0
Peer reviewers rating
5 reviews

3.8 out of 5.0

  • Synopsis
  • Cast and creatives
  • Venue details
Greg is overheard admitting that his girlfriend Steph is no beauty, but that he wouldn't change her for the world. She is devastated; he can't quite see what he’s done wrong.

Meanwhile, Greg's best friend Kent alternates between boasting about how gorgeous his wife Carly is, and chasing after a hot new colleague.

UK Premiere

To follow the work of anyone in this show, click a name and select Follow. Any new work will show up in your personalised Feed and Notifications.

Almeida [Off West End]

Reviews (5)    

Your rating
Slight and superficial, with phony American accents, lots of swearing, and based on the rather obvious fact that people put too much on looks.

Read more | Report

30 Dec 2011
All over the place but lands well. Shaky start with the standard Labute men-and-women-shouting at each other, and the American accents take a while to gel. But by the end all four actors are firing on all cylinders. Almost every scene is just two people sitting in a room talking, and that they produce laughter and tears from this is more a testament to the skilful acting than to the script.

Read more | Report

Cabe Franklin 03 Dec 2011

You might also like

Jubilee
Drama
3.2

Jubilee

15 Feb 2018 - 10 Mar 2018
0
John
Drama
Closing soon
4.1

John

17 Jan 2018 - 03 Mar 2018
0
The Ferryman
Drama
4.9

The Ferryman

20 Jun 2017 - 19 May 2018
0
If We Got Some More Cocaine I Could Show You How I Love You
Drama
Closing soon
3.7

If We Got Some More Cocaine I Could Show You How I Love You

14 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
0
Black Mountain
Drama
Closing soon
3.1

Black Mountain

25 Jan 2018 - 03 Mar 2018
0
The Birthday Party
Drama
3.9

The Birthday Party

09 Jan 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
0