Sane New World

Arts

Sane New World

19 Jan 2016 - 13 Feb 2016

£20.00 - £30.00

Pro reviewers rating
4 reviews

3.3 out of 5.0
Peer reviewers rating
0 reviews

0.0 out of 5.0

Ruby seeks to help us understand why we sabotage our own sanity and provides a manual on how to survive the 21st century, using Ruby’s knowledge from her recent Masters Degree in mindfulness-based cognitive therapy at Oxford University spiked with comedy.

Ruby comments: ‘We are not equipped for this century, it’s too hard, too fast, and too full of fear; we just don’t have the bandwidth.’

Using her signature humour, Ruby gives a tour of the brain and how to tame it: ‘We know so much about how the world works – but so little about our how our own minds work. It’s like having a Ferrari on top of your head but no one gave you the keys.’

Transfer from St James Theatre. (Reviews from 2015)

STAGESCAN OFFER: 30% off standard pricing when you book through us by 2 Feb 2016.
 

To follow the work of anyone in this show, click a name and select Follow. Any new work will show up in your personalised Feed and Notifications.

“A kind of lecture about how we need to chill the hell out, ‘Sane New World’ sits somewhere between stand-up comedy and theatre. ”

Daisy Bowie-Sell (What's On Stage, Time Out, Telegraph)

“Wax argues in this hybrid confessional-standup-lecture that we’re all afflicted to various degrees by mental health problems. ”

Other newspaper reviewers

“Sane New World is an oddity, as much self-help lecture as comedy... She still has that trademark razor-sharp humour. ”

Other newspaper reviewers

“There is much to inspire and intrigue here, and Wax is a charming, informed guide. ”

Laura Barnett (Observer, Telegraph, Time Out)

Peer Reviews (0)    

Your rating

You might also like

Were Going On A Bear Hunt
Future
4.0

Were Going On A Bear Hunt

04 Jul 2018 - 02 Sep 2018
0
Rasheeda Speaking
New
3.0

Rasheeda Speaking

20 Apr 2018 - 12 May 2018
0
Bismillah! An Isis Tragecomedy
New
4.0

Bismillah! An Isis Tragecomedy

24 Apr 2018 - 13 May 2018
0
Cream Tea and Incest
Closing soon
3.0

Cream Tea and Incest

10 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
0
Reared
Closing soon
3.0

Reared

04 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
0
Coconut
Closing soon
2.0

Coconut

11 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
0