Sane New World
Comedy

Arts

Sane New World

19 Jan 2016 - 13 Feb 2016

£20.00 - £30.00

Pro reviewers rating
4 reviews

3.3 out of 5.0
Peer reviewers rating
0 reviews

0.0 out of 5.0

  • Synopsis
  • Cast and creatives
  • Venue details
Ruby seeks to help us understand why we sabotage our own sanity and provides a manual on how to survive the 21st century, using Ruby’s knowledge from her recent Masters Degree in mindfulness-based cognitive therapy at Oxford University spiked with comedy.

Ruby comments: ‘We are not equipped for this century, it’s too hard, too fast, and too full of fear; we just don’t have the bandwidth.’

Using her signature humour, Ruby gives a tour of the brain and how to tame it: ‘We know so much about how the world works – but so little about our how our own minds work. It’s like having a Ferrari on top of your head but no one gave you the keys.’

Transfer from St James Theatre. (Reviews from 2015)

STAGESCAN OFFER: 30% off standard pricing when you book through us by 2 Feb 2016.
 

To follow the work of anyone in this show, click a name and select Follow. Any new work will show up in your personalised Feed and Notifications.

Arts [Fringe]

“A kind of lecture about how we need to chill the hell out, ‘Sane New World’ sits somewhere between stand-up comedy and theatre. ”

Daisy Bowie-Sell (What's On Stage, Time Out, Telegraph)

“Wax argues in this hybrid confessional-standup-lecture that we’re all afflicted to various degrees by mental health problems. ”

Other newspaper reviewers

“Sane New World is an oddity, as much self-help lecture as comedy... She still has that trademark razor-sharp humour. ”

Other newspaper reviewers

“There is much to inspire and intrigue here, and Wax is a charming, informed guide. ”

Laura Barnett (Observer, Telegraph, Time Out)

Reviews (0)    

Your rating

You might also like

A Show that Gambles on the Future
Comedy
Closing soon
3.3

A Show that Gambles on the Future

17 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
0
Lord Dismiss Us
Comedy
Future
3.0

Lord Dismiss Us

25 Oct 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
0
Labour of Love
Comedy
3.8

Labour of Love

15 Sep 2017 - 02 Dec 2017
0
Scrooge and the Seven Dwarves
Comedy
Future
4.0

Scrooge and the Seven Dwarves

06 Dec 2017 - 06 Jan 2018
0
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Comedy
Future
4.0

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

13 Dec 2017 - 07 Jan 2018
0
Slava’s Snowshow
Comedy
Future
3.8

Slava’s Snowshow

18 Dec 2017 - 04 Jan 2018
0